Skip to content

Intro

August 15, 2012

Starting the week of August 27, I will be facilitating a free version of the course Tao Lin is teaching at Sarah Lawrence on the contemporary short story. We will be reading one story a week and trying to address the same questions he poses in his syllabus. I will pick out stories from each of the authors listed and give links to interviews. I encourage anyone to comment on these posts using the guidelines Tao Lin proposes for his class.

This blog has no affiliation with either Tao Lin or Sarah Lawrence.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Brian, this sounds like fun. I have only heard of a handful of these writers, and I’ve just finished my own teaching: I’ll try to come to the party. Both as a writer and as a teacher I’m really interested in the public database of notes on each story. I’m curious what made you want to do this?

Leave a Reply

